A Valley Secret

A Valley Secret

Book 2 in the uplifting new Backshaw Moss series

Anna Jacobs

$7.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

The second book in the brand new Backshaw Moss series from million-copy bestseller Anna Jacobs



Lancashire, 1930s. When her mother dies, leaving her an old sewing box and a clue to her father's identity, 22-year-old Maisie Bassett is determined to make a fresh start.

Changing her name and moving to the small town of Rivenshaw, she finds a respectable job in a grocery store. But unwanted attentions from a man at her new church make life increasingly difficult - until the shy, handsome Gabriel Harte comes to her rescue.

Then she receives an inheritance from a distant relative and her world is turned upside down. The home she's always dreamed of may finally be hers - if she can keep it safe from a grasping slum landlord. With Gabriel's help, can Maisie untangle the secrets of her past and secure her future?

Curl up with this heartwarming read from the Queen of the Rural Saga - perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Rosie Goodwin and Katie Flynn

***

Can't wait for more Anna Jacobs? Make sure you're not missing out with this list of first books in her other series:

A Daughter's Journey (Birch End Series)
One Quiet Woman (Ellindale Series)
Salem Street (Gibson Family Series)
A Time to Remember (Rivenshaw Saga)
The Trader's Wife (Traders Series)
Farewell to Lancashire (Swan River Saga)
Pride of Lancashire (Music Hall Series)
A Pennyworth of Sunshine (Irish Sisters Series)
Our Lizzie (Kershaw Sisters)

Readers love Anna Jacobs' Birch End Series!

'Amazing' - 5 STARS
'Thank you, Anna, for the pleasure you give in all your books' - 5 STARS
'Another brilliant, hard-to-put-down book' - 5 STARS
'Can't wait for the next instalment' - 5 STARS
'A real page turner, I can't wait to read the next one' - 5 STARS
'Another triumph for Anna Jacobs' - 5 STARS
'BRILLIANT READ' - 5 STARS


Author

Anna Jacobs:

Anna Jacobs grew up in Lancashire and emigrated to Australia, but still visits the UK regularly to see her family and do research, something she loves. She is addicted to writing and figures she'll have to live to be 120 at least to tell all the stories that keep popping up in her imagination and nagging her to write them down. She's also addicted to her own hero, to whom she's been happily married for many years.

She is the bestselling author of over ninety novels and has been shortlisted for several awards, and Pride of Lancashire won the Australian Romantic Book of the Year Award in 2006.

You can find out more on her website, www.annajacobs.com or on her Facebook page, www.facebook.com/Anna.Jacobs.Books.

Info

Reviews